Are you a student? ANS THD currently sponsors two scholarships:


Lawrence E. Horchreiter Graduate Scholarship

The ANS Thermal Hydraulics Division established the Lawrence E. Hochreiter Graduate Scholarship in November 2018 for graduate students enrolled in a U.S. institution pursuing a Master’s or a Ph.D. with the main focus on thermal-hydraulics as applied to nuclear energy.

Apply to the Lawrence E. Horchreiter Scholarship!


Vincent J. Esposito Thermal Hydraulics Graduate Scholarship

The Vincent J. Esposito Graduate Scholarship was established in 2020 by the Thermal Hydraulics Division (THD) for students enrolled in their first year of a post-baccalaureate program (Graduate Certificate, Master’s or Ph.D.) of study in Thermal Hydraulics or Reactor Safety or proposing to enroll in such a program within 12 months of application.

Apply to the Vincent J. Esposito Scholarship!