The Excellence in Review Award has been established to recognize THD scholars who have performed exceptional review service to our Division and for exceptional review qualities. An awardee must have provided outstanding general review services to the division for either ANS meeting submissions or THD sponsored or co-sponsored meetings. Performing high quality review is one of the key contributions that members can make and is directly related to maintaining the integrity of THD summaries and meetings. Awardees must be nominated by The Program Committee chair and assistant chair of THD or a technical chair of meetings held with THD sponsorship or co-sponsorship within the previous three years as of the time of nomination. The first Excellence in Review Award was presented at the ANS annual meeting in San Francisco, CA in 2017. Both an award and an honorable mention may be awarded annually.

Excellence in Review Award Recipients

Year    Awardee

2022   Lane Carasik

2022   Vivek Rao (Honorable Mention)

2021   Bao-Wen Yang

2021   Ling Zou (Honorable Mention)

2020   Robert P. Martin

2020   Jun Wang (Honorable Mention)

2019    Xiaodong Sun

2017    David Aumiller

2017     Paolo Ferroni (Honorable Mention)