The Program Committee (PC) is primarily responsible for planning meetings of the Division and sessions sponsored by the Division at national meetings of the Society. The PC selects session chairs and other meeting officers required for presiding at technical meetings of the Division and at its special sessions of contributed papers at national meetings of the Society. The PC, as needed, calls on other members of the Division to serve as long-range planning coordinators for particular meetings or special sessions. The Chair of the PC, through his/her National/Topical Subcommittee (N/TS) Chair, is responsible for liaison with the National Committee of the Society.

Current Membership

Chair Igor Bolotnov
Vice Chair Dillon Shaver
Members 2019 2020 2021
Steven Arndt Sofiane Benhamadouche Maria Avramova
David Aumiller Igor Bolotnov Caleb Brooks
Fatih Aydogan Analisa Manera Jinyong Feng
Emilio Baglietto Elia Merzari Paolo Ferroni
Steven Bajorek M. Murase Donna Guillen
Philippe Bardet Dillon Shaver Yong Hoon Jeong
Sama Bilbao y Leon Don Todd Jeffery Lane
Lane Carasik Jun Lao
H. Chang Wade Marcum
Xu Cheng Ferry Roelofs
Fan-Bill Cheung
Brian Collins
Francesco d’Auria
Cesar Frepoli
Randall Gaunt
Yassin Hassan
Takashi Hibiki
Rui Hu
Jong Kim
Seungjin Kim
J.-M. LeCorre
Si Young Lee
Y. Liu
John Luxat
Robert Martin
Kurshad Muftuoglu
Hisashi Ninokata
Michael Podowski
W. David Pointer
Shripad Revankar
Jovica Riznic
P. Sabharwall
P. Saha
DuWayne Schubring
Chul-Hwa Song
Kune Suh
Xiadong Sun
Karen Vierow
Brian Woods
Bao-Wen Yang
Ling Zou
Past Chairs
2016-2019Elia Merzari
2013-2016Xiaodong Sun
2010-2013Kurshad Muftuoglu
2007-2010Kurshad Muftuoglu
2004-2007Kurshad Muftuoglu
2001-2004Martin Bertodano
1998-2001Jong H. Kim
1995-1998Martin M. Pilch



The THD Advisory Council is formed from Program Committee alumni whose terms have expired. Advisory Council membership is granted for five years beyond their elected term to the Program Committee. The Advisory Council members have agreed to be available to the THD governing committee members in all matters regarding the sustainability and expansion of THD activities.

2013 2016
Won-Pil Baek Whee Choe
Mamoru Ishii Joy Rempe
Per Peterson C. Tzanos
Jose Reyes